Board Meeting Calendar

 

Lakeside Joint School District
Board of Trustees

2019 Meeting Calendar (approved December 5, 2018)

Regular Meetings are at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room at Lakeside School
19621 Black Road
Los Gatos, CA 95033

Meetings are open to the public
All meetings begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted

Regular Meetings Special Meetings
Wednesday January 16, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Saturday, March 2, 2019 10:00 am – 1:00 pm Board Retreat (to be rescheduled)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019  Thursday, June 20, 2019
No July Meeting
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Meetings of the Lakeside Joint School District Board of Trustees are open to the public except for closed sessions.

Individuals wishing to address the Board regarding agenda items may do so when the item is under consideration, assuming the item falls within the Board’s jurisdiction. Speakers are allowed 3 minutes and are asked to state their name.  The Board shall limit the total time for public input on each agenda item to 20 minutes unless the board president increases or decreases the time depending on the topic and the number of persons wishing to be heard.

Individuals may address the Board on non-agenda items during public comment at regular Board meetings only for a period of not more than 3 to 5 minutes per individual and 15 minutes per subject.   Individuals will be asked to state their name at the beginning of their statement.  The trustees may ask the speaker(s) questions for clarity but according to law cannot discuss or take action on these matters until such matters are appropriately placed on a future agenda.

At special board meetings, individuals may comment only on agenda items.

Individuals requiring special accommodation, including but not limited to an American sign-language interpreter, accessible seating or documentation in accessible formats, should contact the Superintendent’s office at least two working days before the meeting date.
For more information, please contact:

Shameram Karim Superintendent/Principal
(408) 354-2372 skarim@lakesidelosgatos.org